List of Schools closed because of snow in Trafford

By Peter Trollope at



Trafford Council has confirmed the following schools are closed due to snow.


  • Acre Hall Primary School
  • Altrincham College of Arts
  • Altrincham Grammar School for Boys
  • Altrincham Grammar School for Girls
  • Ashton-on-Mersey School
  • Barton Clough Primary School
  • Blessed Thomas Holford Catholic College
  • Bollin Primary School
  • Cloverlea Primary School
  • Elmridge Primary school
  • Flixton Girls High School
  • Lime Tree Primary Academy
  • Longford Park School
  • Loreto Grammar School
  • Lostock College
  • Oldfield Brow Primary School
  • Old Trafford Community Academy
  • Sale High School
  • St. Hugh’s Catholic Primary School
  • St. Teresa’s RC Primary School
  • St. Vincent’s Catholic Primary School
  • Stretford High School
  • Urmston Grammar School
  • Wellacre Academy
  • Willows Primary School