Voters get the chance to cast their vote in Trafford today

By Peter Trollope at

Voters get the chance to cast their vote in the local elections today.

Five wards are being contested in the Sale Today area.

Those standing for election include:-

Ashton on Mersey

Kevin Grime, UKIP; Ben Hartley, Labour; John Terence Lamb, Conservative; Stephen Lee Power, Lib- Dem; Caroline Robertson-Brown, Green.


Mike Jefferson, Conservative; Mandy King, Green; Steven Gregory Longden, Labour; Meenakshi Minnis, Lib-Dem; Tony Nayler, UKIP.


George Robson Barker, Conservative; Jane Everall Baugh, Labour; Paul Christopher Greer, Green; Michael Andrew MacDonald, Lib-Dem.

Sale Moor

Czarina Dawn Kirk, Lib-Dem; Jane Frances Leicester, Green; Darren Christopher Meacher, Conservative; Elizabeth Alice Louise Patel, Labour.

St Mary’s

Louise Claire Bird, Lib-Dem; Rob Chilton, Conservative; Mal Mohibullah Choudhury, Labour; Nicholas Jonathan Robertson-Brown, Green.